Frama-C-discuss mailing list archives

This page gathers the archives of the old Frama-C-discuss archives, that was hosted by Inria's gforge before its demise at the end of 2020. To search for mails newer than September 2020, please visit the page of the new mailing list on Renater.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Frama-c-discuss] [VORTEX 2019]: extended submission deadline June 7 AoE

  • Subject: [Frama-c-discuss] [VORTEX 2019]: extended submission deadline June 7 AoE
  • From: Julien.Signoles at (Julien Signoles)
  • Date: Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:02:06 +0200

             VORTEX 2019, ECOOP, London, Friday 19 July, 2019
  3rd International Workshop on Verification of Objects at Runtime Execution

                 *Extended submission deadline: June 7th AoE*


Runtime verification (RV) is an approach to software verification which is
concerned with monitoring and analysis of software and hardware system
executions. Recently, RV has gained more consensus as an approach to ensure
software reliability, bridging the gap between formal verification and 
monitoring a system at runtime offers more opportunities for addressing 
recovery, self-adaptation, and issues that go beyond software 
reliability. The
goal of VORTEX is to bring together researchers working on all aspects of RV
with emphasis on integration with formal verification and testing.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following ones:

*   monitor construction and synthesis techniques
*   program adaptation
*   monitoring oriented programming
*   runtime enforcement, fault detection, recovery and repair
*   combination of static and dynamic analyses
*   specification formalisms of RV
*   specification mining
*   monitoring concurrent/distributed systems
*   RV for safety and security
*   RV for the Internet of Things
*   industrial applications
*   integrating RV, formal verification, and testing
*   tool development

Important Dates

Paper submission: *extended deadline* June 7, 2019 23:59 AoE (UTC-12h)
Notification: June 12, 2019
Workshop: July 19, 2019

Submission Instructions

Submissions must be unpublished work, in English, between 6 and 12 pages
formatted in PDF with eptcs style ( Papers of the
following categories can be submitted:

*   Technical papers, presenting novel results
*   Surveys on different tools, formal frameworks or methodologies
*   Experience papers or tool presentations: the former should report on
     experience of the use of tools, formal frameworks or methodologies on
     specific domains, while the latter should provide a practical 
account on the
     use of a specific tool

Papers must be submitted electronically via EasyChair at; the *extended* 
submission deadline
is June 7th AoE.

Review Process

*   1st round: before the early registration deadline, authors will 
receive a
     binary verdict “accepted/rejected for presentation”, with short 

*   2nd round: after the workshop, authors invited to contribute to the
     post-proceedings will receive a complete review whose purpose is to 
     guidelines for enhancing the extended version of their paper.

*   3rd round: final notifications for publications in the 
post-proceedings will
     be sent. Papers will be accepted only if reviewers are satisfied 
with the
     modifications requested in their guidelines, and only minor changes are
     required. No other review rounds will be planned.

Proceedings and Special Issue

Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science (EPTCS, is being considered for the publication of the

Workshop Organizers

* Davide Ancona, University of Genova

* Adrian Francalanza, University of Malta

* Frank S. de Boer, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, Leiden University

Program Committee

* Davide Ancona, University of Genova (co-chair)
* Adrian Francalanza, University of Malta (co-chair)
* Frank de Boer, CWI (co-chair)
* Antonis Achilleos, Reykjavik University
* Wolfgang Ahrendt, Chalmers University of Technology
* Elvira Albert, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
* Giorgio Audrito,University of Torino
* Borzoo Bonakdarpour, Iowa State University
* Radu Grigore, University of Kent
* Falk Howar, TU Clausthal / IPSSE
* Sung-Shik Jongmans, University of the Netherlands and CWI
* Hillel Kugler, Microsoft
* Maurizio Leotta, DIBRIS, University of Genova
* Gerald Luettgen, University of Bamberg
* Leonardo Mariani, University of Milano Bicocca
* Giles Reger, The University of Manchester
* Cesar Sanchez, IMDEA Software Institute
* Julien Signoles, CEA LIST
* Emilio Tuosto, Gran Sasso Science Institute and University of Leicester
* Mattias Ulbrich, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology